Admissions

Key Dates

YEAR 7, YEAR 9 & SIXTH FORM ENTRY – SEPTEMBER 2022

Non-bursary boarding and day applications to Christ’s Hospital can be made throughout the year.

YEAR 7 and YEAR 9
Saturday 11 September 2021Open Day
Friday 17 September 2021Deadline for 2022 bursary applications
Friday 1 October 2021Initial assessment invitations sent to candidates
9, 13 & 16 October 2021Initial assessment dates (candidates attend one of these) 
W/C Monday 8 November 2021Initial assessment results 
Thursday 6 and Friday 7 January 2022Residential assessment
W/C Monday 14 February 2022Residential assessment results
Monday 14 March 2022Deadline for acceptance
YEAR 12 (Sixth Form)
Monday 25 October 2021Deadline for 2022 bursary applications 
Saturday 13 November 2021Initial assessment 
W/C Monday 22 November 2021Initial assessment results
Saturday 4 December 2021Interviews for selected candidates 
Saturday 4 December 2021Scholarship assessments for selected candidates
W/C Monday 13 December 2021Offers made
End of January 2022Confirmation of scholarship awards
Friday 4 February 2022Deadline for acceptance
Mid-August 2022GCSE results to be confirmed

“The opportunities are in abundance and you’re always busy working, socialising and taking part in Sport, Drama, Art, Music and other activities. The environment is very welcoming and perfect for productive work hence the fantastic results. I would advise anyone thinking about CH to book a visit. I guarantee that you will fall in love with the history, the people and the School just as I did.”“I can honestly say, making the bold decision to join Christ’s Hospital for Sixth Form was the best decision of my life.” Keenan, former pupil